The Befuddling Habit of Setting New Year’s Goals

Hello, dreamers and creators.

Happy New Year!

Has anyone made New Year’s goals for 2023? Me neither.

So, my only New Year’s goal is to make 6 new prints in 2023. Well, perhaps that’s more like 6 goals if we count the deliverables.

After a very unproductive 2022, I am going to push myself to complete 6 lino prints by the end of 2023. I will aim to finish 1 print every 2 months. I will be revisiting a theme that I abandoned a couple years ago; the seasons, along with 2 “mystery” prints that I think will fit well with the seasons.

I will be pretty active on my Instagram, Twitter and Twitch updating my progress, so I hope it’s somewhat entertaining to watch my process from sketch to final print.

Are you making any goals for yourself in 2023? How do you plan to start/celebrate the new year?

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started